Back

成功案例

成功案例

創新和務實是我們的工作方針。無論在設計、生產、物流和零售方面,我們也能為全球的頂尖品牌、零售商和製造商增加利潤和效率。

您可通過以下的成功案例,了解我們如何協助客戶取得佳績。

A leading global retailer in the UK serves 80 million shopping trips per week. A pioneer in leveraging technology to improve the customer experience, the brand has deployed RFID in hundreds of stores for accurate inventory management of one of the largest and most thorough retail RFID deployments in the world.

04/28/2020
零售

Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology has emerged as an important tool across a wide spectrum of industries, but none has embraced it and reaped its rewards as much as specialty apparel retail.

04/28/2020
零售

零售銷售並不易做,在面對整體經濟衰退和消費力下降時,零售商就需要盡量提高重要的供應鏈效率。

American Apparel 是一家美國的服裝品牌,每星期生產約150 萬件成衣,在世界各地有260個零售點。經濟不景氣對他們而言,意味著要找出更高效的自動化方法來迅速可靠地補充商店貨架上的商品。

12/18/2015
零售

一家全球知名的美國運動服裝及家居用品和配套產品生產商, 正初步部署無線射頻辨識(RFID)標籤計劃,以符合其最大的批發商── 一家著名的美國百貨連鎖店(他們也是SML的客戶)的要求。該計劃需要為亞洲和美洲提供RFID 標籤解決方案和服務,以便之後推出600 萬件貨品,佔約全年總銷量的12.5%。

業務挑戰

我們的競爭對手也有為該生產商的營銷部門提供RFID 標籤解決方案,但無論是外觀、用料質感、成品尺寸及印刷質量,都無法令生產商感到滿意,因此要求我們解決以下幾個問題:

11/06/2015
生產

為了改善運作流程,一家市值數十億美元的服裝品牌正致力建立一個高效的供應鏈系統。具體來說,這個品牌想要一個自動化的供應鏈解決方案,可減少包裝時的人為錯誤和解決物流中心錯誤裝箱出貨的問題。該品牌最終希望能夠降低成本,提高效率,與RFID 解決方案供貨商一起建立一個策略去推廣自己的品牌形象。

SML 集團成員SML IIS 在RFID 產品和解決方案有卓越的領導地位,它能提供競爭對手無法提供的方案而被選中。

 

10/10/2015
物流

一個頂尖的絲襪品牌希望能立刻為大量的RFID 卷標產品編碼,我們作為RFID 技術和解決方案的先驅,與該品牌達成協議,共同開發一種先進的批量編碼解決方案。 FT / 200 Bulk 批量編碼器和集裝箱審計站是為RFID 卷標的批量編碼而設,可點算貨品,並在包裝時與庫存量單位正確配對。

09/18/2015
物流

大型的國際零售商所使用的定價策略,會因應不同地區而異,他們需要一些解決方案,協助管理整個市場上的不同價格。我們有一位客戶,是國際服裝及配飾零售商,在全球80 多個國家有2,000 多家專門店。他們需要一個更有效的單一標籤定價解決方案,而我們獨有的面層貼紙(dry peel sticker),正切合他們的需要。

業務挑戰

為了可正確無誤地按地區在產品上加上卷標和價格,零售商歷來使用的是雙吊牌“小冊子",即一個掛牌可以被撕成兩個標籤。這種設計需要額外的釘裝配件,增加成本和交貨時間。此外,這個設計也不美觀,標籤並不容易移除,工作人員經常未能均勻地撕下卷標,或令部份卷標掛在衣物上。

08/08/2015
設計

百薈(Best Buy)是全球最大的電子消費產品企業之一,他們致力確保其產品既環保又有成本效益,而包裝也應是同樣道理。環保的包裝也可降低成本,同時提高品牌形象。百薈希望為其所有獨家品牌產品、一共超過200 款庫存產品(SKU)進行環保減廢的包裝,並由其品牌之一Rocketfish 的全新電線包裝開始。

業務挑戰

包裝是顧客在作出購買決定前對產品的第一印象。 Rocketfish 原本的設計是三件式的吸塑包裝(thermoformed clamshell),使用過量包裝物料之餘又難以打開。因此,新的包裝設計必須降低成本,而且要更能吸引註意環保的顧客群。

此外,百薈的環保行動需涵蓋全公司,他們希望所有包裝也可反映這個新形象。

07/01/2015
設計

Back

Case Studies

Our innovative solutions-driven approach is driving profitability and efficiency in the design, manufacturing, logistics and retail sectors for leading brands, retailers, and manufacturers worldwide.

Read our case studies to learn how we help our customers achieve excellent results.

Retail sales are tough enough. But when retailers face a declining general economy and downward pressure on consumer spending, they need to squeeze as much efficiency as possible out of their vital supply chains.

For American Apparel, an US clothing brand that produces some 1.5 million pieces of clothing a week with 260 retail outlets around the world, that meant finding more efficient, automated methods to quickly and reliably replenish merchandise on store shelves.

12/18/2015
Retail

A well-established and globally branded US manufacturer of sportswear, home furnishings and accessory products was in the preliminary stages of deploying an RFID tagging program in compliance with their largest wholesale customer — a prominent US department store chain who is also our customer. The initiative required RFID tagging solutions and services in both Asia and the Americas for the launch of 6 million units, about 12.5% of their total annual unit sales.

11/06/2015
Manufacturing

A multi-billion dollar apparel brand was working hard to build an efficient supply chain system that could improve operational flow. Specifically, this brand wanted an automated supply chain solution that would reduce human error in packing and resolve mispacked carton shipments from the distribution center. The brand owner ultimately hoped to reduce costs, improve efficiency, and promote their brand image by creating a strategic plan with a RFID solution provider.

10/10/2015
Logistics

A leading legwear brand was looking to encode large quantities of RFID-tagged products at once. As a leader in RFID technologies and solutions, we entered an agreement with the brand to develop an advanced bulk encoding solution. The FT/200 Bulk Encoder and Box Audit station were made for bulk encoding of RFID tags where items need to be counted and matched to their SKU when packed.

09/18/2015
Logistics

Most large, international retailers use a pricing strategy that varies from region to region, and they rely on solutions that help them manage these prices across markets. For one particular customer, a global clothing and accessories retailer with more than 2,000 stores in more than 80 countries, our unique dry peel sticker filled their need for a more effective, single-tag pricing solution.

08/08/2015
Design

As one of the biggest consumer electronics corporations, Best Buy works hard to ensure its products are sustainable and cost-efficient — and the same value should apply to packaging, as sustainable packaging also reduces costs and enhances brand image. Best Buy wanted to carry out an eco-friendly material reduction initiative for over 200 SKU across all Best Buy exclusive brand product categories, beginning with a new cable-packaging program for Rocketfish.

07/01/2015
Design